Add your thoughts here… (optional)

The Minority Republican

A couple of days ago, God gave the people what they wanted.  This heated election season is over.  We have our president.  The people passed over Mitt Romney, the Republican candidate, and overwhelming lent their support for Obama and the Democrat agenda.

I can understand the peoples support for the Democrat Party.  Much of what they say they stand for sounds moral and compassionate, especially concerning the poor and minority populations.  Yet, my convictions and research eventually led me to reject the Democrat ideology, preferring to side with people and political parties more aligned with the morals and values consistent with my Christian faith.

I used to be a Democrat, but I am no longer.  I am a registered Republican.  Not because I thought the Republican Party was so righteous, but because there came a time in my life as a Democrat, that I could no longer reconcile my politics…

View original post 1,638 more words

Leave a Reply

