“To Be Seen and Understood And To Be Not So Very Lonely”: A Cry For Jesus Christ


This blog entry was written a few months back.

I don’t watch The Oscars or the Golden Globe Award shows.

For one, they are too political, and too filled with bad politics, if there can ever be good politics.

They are also either too scared or envious or jealous of Sarah Palin.

I say this because some at the Oscars have an obsession to imitate Sarah Palin year after year, as if they have an unmet need to be her!

Boring, or they must be bored!

This morning I perused through the media before praying, which  I no longer do, since it has lost most credibility.

Any media outlet that is obsessed with the trial of the Boston Marathon bombers, yet conceals the trial of a worse bomber, abortionist Kermit Gosnell, has no credibility left. Time to move on.

Anyways, I was seized by Jodie Foster’s words as she received the Cecil B. De Mille Award at the Golden Globes.

“But it will be my writing on the wall. Jodie Foster was here, I still am, and I want to be seen, to be understood deeply and to be not so very lonely.”

This was my un articulated prayer in early 1979.

Christ understands me more deeply than I understand myself.

If only Jodie would get that revelation.

“To be not so very lonely”

Ahh yes. I understand what it is to be so very lonely.

I was  an unmarried and  celibate Christian for nine years before my lovely wife Mary came.

But in that loneliness, Jesus Christ told me, “ Become married to Me.:

He took all my loneliness away to the point that I could have happily been single for the rest of my life.

The cure for loneliness is to be filled  with the Holy Spirit.

It looks like this is hers, as well.

Thirty four years later, I confidently affirm that Jesus Christ has impeccably answered it and even more, so much more!

He is my all in all.

My prayer is that Jodie will find what I found, for she will know that her desires will be fully satisfied, through my best friend and hers, Jesus Christ. Amen!

Image

Leave a Reply

