Praying In The Spirit


Prayer In the Spirit

Eph 6:18  Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

Greek: Using all general prayers and specific petitions at all times in the Spirit to carry out the state of being awake and attentively guarding all saints.

This guarding in the Spirit for all saints is executed through the means of a constant steadfast devotion and individual petitions for them.

 19 And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel,

Greek:  And for me that words may be given so that when I open my mouth to proclaim the mystery of the gospel I will do it without fear, embarrassment, intimidation, or hindrances.  In other words I will tell is as it is. This is the work of the Holy Spirit.

20 For which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.

Finally, I would like to in this last scripture divert your attention to the words “as I ought to”.

In the Greek these are translated as “is necessary for me, or is the necessity in every case”.

Paul leaves us in his great discourse of the full armor of God with the following injunction.

“It is the necessity in every case that I reveal the Christ within me in the liberty and freedom that has come to me because I have been conformed to the image of Christ.”

Romans 8:26 Likewise the Spirit also helpeth our infirmities: for we know not what we should pray for as we ought: but the Spirit itself maketh intercession for us with groanings which cannot be uttered.

Helpeth: sun anti lambano.  These trilogy of words are defined as;

Coming face to face to receive something

Helpeth our infirmities- The Greek tells us that the Holy Spirit comes face to face with us to take a hold together with us of our infirmities and frailties.

27  And he that searcheth ( ereunaoo) the hearts knoweth( INTUITIVELY)  what is the mind (FOCUS and MINDSET) of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession ( entugchano) for the saints according to the will of God.

Searcheth: ereunaoo: sounding out like a sonar hits the depths of the ocean

1Co 2:10  But God hath revealed them unto us by his Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth ( ereunaoo)  all things, yea, the deep things of God.

The Spirit itself maketh intercession for us – Greek: ( entugchano)

Tugchano- To hit the bull’s eye.

The intercession of the Spirit always hits the bull’s eye.

Or: “To hit the target above and beyond what is normal.”  I.E. “to do the right thing and do it with skill.”

Image

2 thoughts on “Praying In The Spirit

Leave a Reply

