How Does God Speak?


The Greek word oida is the word to know. 

The other one is the word ginosko.

Ginosko is acquired knowledge over time. Such is the knowledge which one acquires progressively in a college course.

Oida, however is instantaneous, gut feeling, intuitive or instinctive knowledge.

When I go to church and see the senior pastor with a black shirt on, I immediately know that his shirt is black.

I do not have to take a class.

Oida, is knowing that you know, that you know, that you know.

My pastor’s wife  asks, “What does your gut tell you?”

God speaks to us 24/7 in oida knowledge.

The voice of God, which is small and still, speaks to you the sufficient knowledge that you need in order to satisfy what God asks of you.

God is a God of a few words.

He will give you enough for you to instinctively know what you must do.

We made it from Miami to Albuquerque, 2,200 miles of driving, with four small children, to a place we had never been to, on three words of oida knowledge from God’s mouth.

It’s all in my wife’s book about our journey of faith.

http://amzn.to/1ejS0NX

If you wait to understand what God speaks before acting you will  camp out with a cane, for you will become an old man, still sitting down and waiting.

God will not take any further if you wait to understand why He  is telling you to do such and such.

All you need is the knowledge of what He asks you.

God’s golden rule, is knowledge first, second action, and finally, His understanding will come after you act.

Oida, tells us that God speaks in our heart of hearts, by intuition or gut feeling.

 Gal 2:20  I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me, and gave Himself for me.

If you are  dead, then who is the One speaking in you?

Yup, you guessed it. Jesus Himself.

I tell folks to step out into the still small gut feeling voice . If you are dead and corpses don’t speak, there is a good chance that its God speaking.

God’s voice is first what and not why.

Here are some examples of the oida knowledge.

Make it a great Sunday at church.

If John F Kennedy was a Christian he might have said this, this morning.

“And so, my fellow Americans: ask not what your church can do for you — ask what you can do for your church.”

Mt 6:8  Be not ye therefore like unto them: for your Father knoweth ( oida ) what things ye have need of, before ye ask him.

Mt 9:4  And Jesus knowing ( oida ) their thoughts said, Wherefore think ye evil in your hearts?

Ro 8:27  And he that searcheth the hearts knoweth ( oida ) what is the mind of the Spirit, because he maketh intercession for the saints according to the will of God.

1Co 2:11  For what man knoweth ( oida ) the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth ( oida ) no man, but the Spirit of God.

1Co 13:2  And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand( oida ) all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing.

1Jo 2:20  But ye have an unction from the Holy One, and ye know ( oida ) all things.

1Jo 5:15  And if we know ( oida ) that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.

Re 1:12  And I turned to see the voice that spake with me. And being turned, I saw ( oida ) seven golden candlesticks;

Re 4:1  After this I looked ( oida ),and, behold, a door was opened in heaven: and the first voice which I heard was as it were of a trumpet talking with me; which said, Come up hither, and I will shew thee things which must be hereafter.

Re 21:2  And I John saw ( oida ) holy city, new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.

Re 21:22  And I saw ( oida ) no temple therein: for the Lord God Almighty and the Lamb are the temple of it.

Invite Jose and Mary to your meeting!

Become “cutting edge” and entrepreneurial for God’s kingdom!

  • Tailor made Bible seminars!
  • Motivational speakers
  • Holy Spirit Training Meetings
  • Social Media Training
  • Webcasts and Screencasts Classes
  • Revivalists

Web: http://emergingusa.com

Mail: emergingusa@gmail.com

Phone: 305.299.0633

Subscribe to this blog! It’s free!

 

 

Leave a Reply

