Encounter Plus Experience Equals Faith


People ask me, how do I know that the Bible and or Jesus are real?

They claim that faith in something which cannot be seen is not enough.

I agree with them.

Encounter and experience in what you place your faith in is a requirement of genuine faith.

Usually those who ask me this have not had encounter and experience with Jesus Christ.

I urge these people to ask the unseen and unknown God to give them an encounter with Him.

Once that you encounter Jesus Christ as the living God, you will desire more and more experience with Him.

Faith is the product of encounter and experience.

Faith without encounter and experience remains head knowledge faith, which is practically worthless.

The Bible tells me that if I have invited Jesus Christ into my life I am a co sharer in His six events.

 

When Christ was CRUCIFIED, we were CRUCIFIED “TOGETHER” WITH HIM.

When Christ DIED on the cross, we DIED “TOGETHER” WITH HIM.

When Christ was BURIED in the tomb, we were BURIED “TOGETHER” WITH HIM.

When Christ was BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE, we were BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE “TOGETHER” WITH HIM.

When Christ ASCENDED UP TO HEAVEN, we ASCENDED UP TO HEAVEN “TOGETHER” WITH HIM.”

When Christ SAT DOWN AT THE RIGHT HAND OF THE FATHER TO RULE AND REIGN, we SAT DOWN AT THE RIGHT HAND OF THE FATHER TO RULE AND REIGN “TOGETHER” WITH HIM.

 

It’s impossible with head faith knowledge to understand that inviting Jesus into my life has placed me INSIDE of HIM, so that when He encountered and experienced these events, I did too, because I am INSIDE OF HIM.

But what if tell you that I have fully encountered and experienced these six events for myself?

Can I prove it you? No.

But they have been as real to me as the sun’s daily rising.

Finally, the fact these six events have become life changing encounters and experiences can only lead to the legitimacy of the Bible as the Word of God.

No book that is fabricated could tell me with exactness that I would encounter and experience these six events, and be it so.

Even more impossible two thousand years after its writing.

This demonstrates that not only the Bible is accurate and lasting but that this man Jesus Christ remains today alive and well, especially through encounter and experience.

I urge you, if you are one who has head knowledge about the unknown and unseen God ask Him to give you encounter and experience with Him.

Don’t argue with me, just do it!

 

Invite Jose and Mary to your meeting!

Become “cutting edge” and entrepreneurial for God’s kingdom!

  • Tailor made Bible seminars!
  • Synergistic thought speakers
  • Church Entrepreneurs
  • Revivalists
  • Holy Spirit Training Meetings

Web: http://emergingusa.com

Mail: emergingusa@gmail.com

Phone: 305.299.0633

Subscribe to this blog! It’s free!

Image

2 thoughts on “Encounter Plus Experience Equals Faith

  1. Jose and Mary

    You two are just amazing people.

    On Friday I had a conversation with a dear friend that just seems to be unsure of her direction in relation to what God wants her to do with her life. She also is working with her own 301c vision and still questions if God is in the plan for her to continue.

    Because she is a Christian and speaks of spending time in her prayer closet daily, I was able to skip the milk and hammer in on the meat. After I finished explaining the importance of having a God encounter and a Godly experience for herself and hearing that soft and audible voice and feeling Him sitting beside you, I received your post for the day

    I ended by telling her to “Ask” God to make a special visitation into her life into her situation. Move from just reading the Bible to Living in the Bible!

    I will send your post to her.

    God Bless You Both! Yes, truly He has his eyes on you! He trust you both more than you know. God will continue to provide provisions for HIS vision.

    Linda J. Darden

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

