Reiventing Yourself Into That Person


The person, whom God sees me as, is much different to the person who I see me as.

The greatness of God’s calling is in that person, not in this one.

Faith requires that I do everything to reinvent myself, or as the Bible calls it, to be transformed, into that person.

It starts by seeing me as that person more than seeing me as this one.

It’s bigger than me. It’s greater than me.

But step by step obedience to God’s voice will make it happen.

Ninety nine percent of the church will never become that person, though God hopes the odds to be different.

Will you be in that one percent? Can you make the odds change for God? 

For many, they think that the cost is too much. “Too much sacrifice, too much risk, too much money, and too much unknown.

Yes, it will cost you everything.

Yes, it will take you way beyond what you are able to do by yourself.

But only one cost will be far greater. Not becoming that person.

It will cost you all your money, in that every penny will be at the Lord’s disposal.

I am beginning to think that our attitude towards God and how we surrender our money, is directly proportional to how much we are willing to reinvent ourselves into that person.

How much we hold on to our money is how much we hold on to this person.

Revisiting these scriptures, I think that Jesus was talking more than just making money. It was the principle of reinventing or being transformed into that person.

These two people totally reinvented themselves.

Matt 25:16 Then the one receiving the five talents went and traded with them, and made five other talents.

Matt 25:22 “And also the one receiving the two talents came and said, ‘Lord, you delivered to me two talents; look, I have gained two more talents besides them.’

This other guy, scared of the price of reinventing himself, hid.

And the price of hiding yourself, is that you fall asleep in the broad daylight of boredom and lost destiny. Hence it is with much of the church today. “Tragic, but not too late, to reinvent you today into the person I have made you,” God is saying to the church.

Matt 25:24 “Then the one having received the one talent came and said, ‘Lord, I knew you, that you are a hard man, reaping where you did not sow, and gathering where you did not scatter.

25 And being afraid, I went off and hid your talent in the ground. Look, you have what is yours.’

Image

Leave a Reply

