Hope Is The Children’s Bread


During my devotional in the New College Press Study Book Series I recognized that hope is the bread, the right, of the children of God through Jesus Christ.

Not only is hope our bread, we are mandated to have hope.

What is hope?

It is the joyful expectation and anticipation that what we have asked God by faith will undoubtedly come to pass.

As a matter of fact, the Christian is saved by hope

I confess that I have greatly lacked in hope, giving in to fear and doubt.

Yet the great key to receiving miraculously from God is great hope.

Great unswerving anticipation and excitement of what God will do lends to great moves of God’s Hand.

Php 1:20  According to my earnest expectation and my hope, that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but that with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ shall be magnified in my body, whether it be by life, or by death.

Paul’s hope level was found in his earnest expectation.  This tripartite word, “apokaradoxia”, means to be anxiously anticipating something with head and neck stretched out.

Now I see that hope is not some nebulous option for me to vacillate in and out from, as I have all my life.

It’s a mighty fortress, a bulwark of excitement, anticipation and belief that what God said He will do, will happen.

It’s my bread, my charge, my injunction from the Most High.

I am commanded to hope, to anticipate, to except, to be excited and on fire for God

The devil’s strategy is apathy and passivity, the antithesis to hope.

God’s hands are mightily moved by mighty hope.

 

Ro 4:18  who against hope believed in hope, that he might become the father of many nations, according to that which was spoken, So shall thy seed be.

Ro 5:2  By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.

Ro 8:24  For we are saved by hope: but hope that is seen is not hope: for what a man seeth, why doth he yet hope for?

Ro 8:25  But if we hope for that we see not, then do we with patience wait for it.

Ro 15:4  For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that we through patience and comfort of the scriptures might have hope.

Ro 15:13  Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that ye may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.

1Co 13:13  And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

2Co 3:12  Seeing then that we have such hope, we use great plainness of speech:

2Co 10:15  Not boasting of things without our measure, that is, of other men’s labours; but having hope, when your faith is increased, that we shall be enlarged by you according to our rule abundantly,

Ga 5:5  For we through the Spirit wait for the hope of righteousness by faith.

Eph 1:18  The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints,

Eph 4:4  There is one body, and one Spirit, even as ye are called in one hope of your calling;

Php 1:20  According to my earnest expectation and my hope, that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but that with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ shall be magnified in my body, whether it be by life, or by death.

Image

Leave a Reply

