God Versus The Hurricane


The Church "In The Cloud" Blog

My first encounter with God’s voice occurred with Hurricane David in August of 1979.

I was a babe in Christ, having given my heart to Him six months before.  I did not know other believers and did not have a steady church to go until 1981.

I thank God that my fellowship was only with TBN, Jim and Tammy Baker and Jimmy Swaggart, even though I was so so lonely. I was forced to learn to pray and study the Bible for myself. I had to learn about the Kingdom of God, and of Satan, by myself.

In those days, we lived on Key Biscayne. My father, and my now deceased mother, were getting divorced and my father had moved out of our home.

I used to idolized hurricanes and tornadoes spending hours in front of the Weather Channel.  When Hurricane David was tracking across Santo Domingo, I believed that…

View original post 1,449 more words

Leave a Reply

