“I go to hear him preach because though I don’t believe, I know he does”


The Church "In The Cloud" Blog

2Co 11:3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

Simplicity is uncompoundness, no mixture, singleness of heart and thought, sincerity, and what Jesus calls, lack of guile.

“What it says, is just what it means”.

I have always interpreted scriptures in the way that they were penned.

For 33 years, they have kept me in a correct path and free from deception.

The God whom I follow works according to scriptures.

When I see progressive and liberal theology reinterpreting, modifying, and qualifying scriptures, to acclimatize them to the political correctness of contemporary cultural philosophies, error and deception always develops.

A cult is founded on a foundation of custom-built scriptures to prove the position of its leaders. Deception is the outcome.

The devilishness behind political correctness is that it’s a…

View original post 293 more words

2 thoughts on ““I go to hear him preach because though I don’t believe, I know he does”

Leave a Reply

