For Such A Time As This


Yesterday, a missionary friend wrote to me. He was in dire financial straits and needed money. I told him that I could not help him for the money that I had I was taking to Nicaragua.

These were my exact words.

“If a miracle happens in the next few hours I can get some money to you before I leave, but it would have to be a miracle.”

I then muttered a brief prayer.

“Lord, if you want me to give him money you are going to have to do the miracle.”
I proceeded to clean my office.

Rummaging through a basket of papers, I found an envelope with $60.00 which I had placed there and forgotten one year ago.

Needless to say, I wrote to him, rushed to Western Union, and got the money out to him.

Today, I leave for Nicaragua.

Not only is God is mighty to hear our shortest prayers which come from our heart, but His timing and ways are perfect.

He can be trusted.

He had allowed me to forget about the money for such a time as this.

 

One thought on “For Such A Time As This

  1. That missionary is me donald back in kenya.thanks jose and mary for you great faith and obedience.we are short of words.we are greatly encouraged to hear that testimony and we pray that God will open the doors of heaven and bless you with overflowing abundance of all good things.we were really in dire need.blessings.

    Like

Leave a Reply

