The Unending River of God


The goal of freedom in Christ is to allow the Holy Spirit to become the undisputed and unhindered leader of your life. Nothing is as vital as this if we are to see life changing things impact people’s lives. Towards the end of the service at Silver Springs Vineyard Church of Nyack I suddenly got a vision of a powerfully moving river teeming with the waters of life. Since the river was flowing downstream by the force of gravity, nothing could stop it. God told me, this is the river of my Spirit that I wish to release today. Because gravity pulled it forwards, I had to do nothing but stretch out my hand and let it flow out of me. The first person we prayed for a was a little lady in her 70’s. She was so massively touched that she leaned against the wall, out in the presence of God. I believe that for nearly two hours the river flowed to many and yet we did nothing but to stretch out our hands. Jesus is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

