What Is Reality?


Ro 7:22  For I delight in the law of God according to the inward man.

23  But I see a different law in my members, waging war against the law of my mind, and capturing me by the law of sin which is in my members.

24  O wretched man that I am! Who shall deliver me from this body of death?

25  I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, I myself with the mind serve the law of God, but with the flesh the law of sin.

 Philip 3:21  who will transform our lowly body, that it may be conformed to His glorious body, according to the working by which He is able even to subject all things to Himself.

 2 Cor 3:18  But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.

I have been studying the work of neuroscientist, Dr. Joe Dizpensa, and the function of the human brain in light of the Biblical model of the renewing of the mind.

Much of what we call reality, or a state of being, is an agreement between the feelings that our body emits and the thoughts that our minds think.

Wherever there is agreement between a thought and a feeling a state of being is created. Try it out!

Humanity’s reality and God’s reality are very different.

Much of what we consider reality is not God’s reality, but a state of being that we produce by this agreement between our feelings and thoughts. We then attribute this method to whom we think God is. This is the definition of an opinion.

Much of the reality of who I think Christ is in me is stained by this thought and feeling model that is always unconsciously at work in me.

This is a great part of what the law of sin which is in my members is about.

It is a personal reality or state of being caused by agreement between my thoughts and feelings.

The Christ in me is a prisoner of this reality. I think that I know Him as He is, but much is a deception of the reality which I create Him to be.

Paul calls this the enslavement the body of this death.

My mind must be renewed to the point that the Christ in me is greater than both my feelings and thoughts.

This is the deliverance from the body of this death.

At this point Christ in me becomes independently free both of my thoughts and feelings.

Once this happens, I begin tapping into the reality of God in me, as reality is for Him, and not my personal reality of Him produced by my feelings and thoughts acting in unison.

Romans eight is much a study of this process. This shows the reality of the Bible.

The natural state of being of God in me is glory.

My state of being is unison of thoughts and feelings acting together.

When God in me becomes independently free from my thoughts and feelings He transforms me by His glory into His reality

At this point the new creation has truly begun.

DispenzaBraincropped_hi-res

Dr. Joe Dizpensa

Leave a Reply

